One of the reasons that you read EphBlog is that we bring you the news before anyone else. Want to know who got (and didn’t get) tenure a few weeks ago?

Laylah Ali ’90 (Studio Art)
Joe Cruz ’91 (Philosophy)
Liza Johnson ’92 (Art History)
Ileana Velazquez (Music)

Bojana Mladenovic (Philosophy)
James Teresco (Computer Science)
Annemarie Bean (Theater)

Not sure when the College will post a news release on this (and there is, as always, some chance that our sources are misinformed). Corrections and comments are welcome. I would be most interested to hear if any of the denied were excellent teachers (or any of the accepted were not). Williams has many great teachers. It still needs more.

UPDATES: Johnson’s class year added.

Print  •  Email