Congrats to co-valedictorian Ruth Ezra ’10 (and potential future member of the Williams Art Mafia) on winning a Marshall scholarship!   Two out of 36 Marshall scholars are Ephs; only Stanford had more, Harvard had only one, and neither Amherst nor Swarthmore featured a Marshall winner.  Ruth joins Aroop Mukharji ’09, along with an impressive group of Ephs from the past decade, as Marshall winners.

This caps a simply extraordinary year for Eph fellowship winners; if a full list exists, someone should post it, because the sheer number of super-competitive national and international fellowships won by Ephs in 2010 has been off the charts.

Print  •  Email